Paradise ISD

Paradise ISD Board of Trustees

Our primary mission at Paradise I.S.D. is to find ways of enhancing each child's learning opportunities.

The development of intrinsic motivation and the mastery of basic skills in the subject area is a primary consideration for the administration and teachers.

We believe that all children can be academically successful in school given appropriate instruction and sufficient time. Our board members are:

Homer Mundy-President

Dr. Shannon Caddell-Vice President

Dr. Heath Smith-Secretary

Susie Burt-Board Member

Scott Cox-Board Member

Renea Remmele-Board Member

Robert Jordan-Board Member


October is National Principals Month. 

Picture of the four campus principals.

At the Paradise ISD School Board meeting held Monday, October 21, Dr. Uttley recognized our principals to honor their tireless dedication to their students and the schools they serve.  Thank you for all you do for our schools Mrs. Gibson, Mrs. Carter, Mr. Mathis and Mrs. Gage.


November 5, 2019 Notice of General Election
Notice for online
auto readers

Image of the
signed notice

Online Board Policy

Meeting Agendas, past and present

Conflicts Disclosure Statement